Wednesday, July 16, 2008

Blasted Button


You know that button at the bottom of your 'settings' page on your blog? You know the one. The big black one that says "Delete this blog." Well, as it turns out, you shouldn't push that button unless you really want to delete your blog.

It all happened so fast. I was checking out the settings on another blog that I had considered starting and had since forgot about...and thought hey...I should just delete this thing. So I did.

A bit of advice - make sure you are logged in to the correct blog before you hit that big scary button.

It hit me as soon as answered yes to the "are you sure you want to delete this blog"

luckily the kind folks at Blogger were able to restore my mistake. All it took was one email. Thanks to them Unscrambled Eggs is alive and well!

2 comments:

MCC said...

Thanks for your comment on my blog. Steal away my friend!

It has been so much fun for us. Check out my blog a little further and you'll find pirate night, princess night, luau....and tons more!

In what way do you help people go to Disneyworld? We've been once, but are going again in 51 days. Any advice?

Amy Wright said...

ewww...lose the creepy joker picture.